AOE講師紹介-ニッキ

【自己紹介】

Hi! My name is Nicki, I have a bachelor’s Degree in Psychology. I graduated around 2020, just after they lifted the quarantine in the Philippines. I have worked as an emergency responder in a private company. I have my teaching experience with my younger cousins, nephew and niece. I did a little tutoring on my college subject when I was still in college.

こんにちは!私はニッキと申します。心理学の学士号を持っています。2020年頃、フィリピンの検疫が解除された直後に卒業しました。私は民間企業で緊急対応員として働いた経験があります。私は、年下のいとこ、甥っ子、姪っ子に教えた経験があります。私がまだ大学にいた頃、大学の科目で少し家庭教師をしたことがあります。

【趣味】

I love doing art, like drawing, painting, and even writing novels. I read a lot of novels. It’s where I broaden my vocabulary in English. Of course that’s not the only material I used to learn my English. I watched a lot of movies, series and I even watch cartoons still. Watching movie is a form of bond in my family. We have a very big family that, still to this day, are seeing each other for the holidays and we go back to our roots when Holy week starts. I love my family, friends, pets, my drawings and I do a lot of painting. Here are some of the examples of my art and paintings on both digital and traditional mediums. I love to sing as well. When I am stressed or having a bad day, I get that negative emotion and turn it into something positive like, going out with the family, making art. My favorite genre in show or movies are Horror and thriller. It gives me the adrenaline just like drinking coffee. Family is everything to me. Especially my nephews and Niece they are very close to me and my sister. We just not watch movies we play video games as well.

デッサンを描いたり絵を描いたり、さらには小説を書いたりと、芸術が大好きです。小説はよく読みます。そこで英語のボキャブラリーの幅を広げます。もちろん、英語の勉強に使った教材はそれだけではありません。映画やドラマもたくさん見ましたし、今でもアニメを見たりします。映画を見ることは、私の家族の絆の形でもあります。私たちはとても大きな家族で、今でもホリデーシーズンになると顔を合わせますし、聖なる週が始まると原点に立ち返ります。私は家族、友人、ペット、自分の絵が大好きで、たくさんの絵を描いています。ここでは、デジタルと伝統的な媒体の両方で、私のアートや絵画の例を紹介します。私は歌うことも大好きです。ストレスや嫌なことがあったときは、そのネガティブな感情を、家族と出かけたり、アートを作ったりと、ポジティブなものに変えています。ショーや映画で好きなジャンルは、ホラーやスリラーです。コーヒーを飲むのと同じように、アドレナリンが出るのです。家族は私のすべてです。特に甥っ子と姪っ子は、私や妹にとってとても身近な存在です。私たちは映画を見るだけでなく、ビデオゲームでも遊んでいます。

【メッセージ】

 Hi! I hope to see you in one of my classes. I’ll be delighted to teach you and we’ll have fun learning English together.

こんにちは!私のクラスであなたにお会いできることを楽しみにしています。私はあなたに教えることをうれしく思いますし、一緒に楽しく英語を学びましょう。

※本記事の日本語訳は、DeepL を使って翻訳されたものです。