Konnichiwa, students! My name is Gerry.  I’m 27 years old and I’m from Cagayan de Oro City. I’m a dog person and we have 3 dogs in our house.  I am the youngest in our family. I am a graduate of Business  Administration major in Marketing but I also took an Education Course because teaching has been my passion since I was a kid. My passion for teaching started when I volunteered as a Sunday school teacher in our church. Ever since that day, I have become more active in teaching kids voluntarily. My goal is to guide my students in learning English and help them gain their confidence. Also, my goal is to give a good and memorable teaching experience to my future students.



A hobby of mine is traveling. One of my most memorable travels so far is when I and my family went to Japan. It was a one-of-a-kind experience and I fell in love with Japan. I love the atmosphere, the weather and the beautiful places that we visited there. It was such a nice experience and I can’t wait to go back there again. Traveling to different places has been one of my goals. If not going to another country, I love to travel to different beaches here in our country. During my free time, I love to watch movies and TV series for it gives me time for myself to be alone and enjoy my company.




To my dear students, I will do my best to be a good teacher and ensure that I can deliver a fun learning experience that you’ll remember. I am here to help you and cheer you on as you learn the English language. Do not give up because we are always here to support and guide you all the way!



※本記事の日本語訳は、DeepL を使って翻訳されたものです。